# Deleting Your Data
Let's say that you want to exercise your right to be forgotten, or simply stop using Parcel. In that case, you might wish to remove all trace of your data on Parcel. Fortunately, this is a very simple task. All you need to do is delete your identity. Once that's done, all apps, databases, documents, grants, and tokens owned by you will be destroyed. Encrypted data may exist for a while if you have chosen to use a decentralized storage provider; it will likely be cleaned up once you stop paying for pinning, but the encryption key will be shredded, so the data will be inaccessible as long as the cipher remains secure (likely for a very long time).
Deleting your identity is irreversible!
All you need to do to delete your identity is run one of the following.
const parcel = new Parcel(yourTokenProvider); const myIdentity = await parcel.getCurrentIdentity(); await myIdentity.delete();
curl -X DELETE https://api.oasislabs.com/parcel/v1/identities/<your-identity-id> \ -H 'authorization: Bearer <your-access-token>'